Susan A. Murphy

Susan Murphy elected to the National Academy of Sciences

Honors Archive

"Four U-M professors elected to National Academy of Sciences" - University Record. 5/5/2016.

Susan Murphy is among four University of Michigan professors inducted into the NAS in 2016. Induction is based on "distinguished and continuing achievements in original science" and is considered one of the highest honors for a scientist. The NAS is a nonprofit institution that provides science, technology and health policy advice to the federal government and other organization.

Related Resources

Other U-M members of NAS

Honors & Awards Archive


Connect with PSC follow PSC on Twitter Like PSC on Facebook